Dear Customer, TST Industries' website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is being used and to enhance your shopping experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
Why TST Reason #1: Unique Products You Won’t Find Elsewhere. Why TST Reason #2: Free Shipping | U.S. Orders over $150. Why TST Reason #3: Industry-Leading Customer Support. Why TST Reason #4: No Restocking Fees.
x

FREE SHIPPING OPTION FOR DOMESTIC ORDERS:

U.S. customers are offered a free shipping option for orders with a discounted subtotal greater than $150.00 (before taxes applied). The order's shipment destination must reside within the United States of America. The free shipping options still utilize our standard postage providers and 3rd party shipping companies. All terms and conditions that apply to normal orders will continue to apply to orders with a free shipping option.

NO RESTOCKING FEES:

An item returned within 30 days of purchase, that includes an accurate RMA#, in a perfectly new, unopened condition, and that complies with our other return policies, will not be charged a restocking fee.

MOST QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT CAN BE ANSWERED ON THIS PAGE.

The most common product related questions are answered in the tabs section on this page. Be sure to carefully read through the "Product Details", "In the Box", and "FAQs" tabs. In addition, a lot of our products have comprehensive videos demonstrating installations and product features. You can find those videos in the "Videos" tab.

Note: Some product pages may not have all the tabs mentioned above. Please read through all the available tabs to find the answers to your questions. If you still need assistance, please use the "ASK A QUESTION ABOUT THIS PRODUCT" button below the tabs section.

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  

TST LED Integrated Tail Light for Yamaha FZ-09 / MT-09 2017+

TST LED Integrated Tail Light for Yamaha FZ-09 / MT-09 2017+
 
(16 reviews)  

5 stars
 16 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




16 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Brent Huff
Feb 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really cleans up the back of the bike. Looks nice, perfect fit. Customer service is top notch. Talked with a rep over the phone. Super friendly, very helpful and he rides... can't really ask for more. Needed some extra hardware out of a kit, hooked me right up. First impression of the company is a solid 9 out of 10.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alexbike
Jan 28, 2019
Super produit une esthétique unique
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tracey
Jan 3, 2019
I installed the smoked version on my 2019 MT 09 along with the fender eliminator kit. IMHO this is the best taillight I have seen for this bike. It is bright and the various brake and blinker flash options should have something to please every rider. Install was a breeze and once again you cannot beat TST's install videos!

Advantages: Bright
Lots of brake and blinker flash options
Cost
easy of install
looks great

Disadvantages: Haven't found any yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Howell
Nov 17, 2018
I bought the integrated taillight, GTR front turn signals, flasher relay and complete fender eliminator kit for my 2018 MT-09. I’m totally stoked with the design, quality and fit of everything. Really gives the bike a sweet look. In my 45 years of riding and modifying bikes this is the best design I have ever seen in aftermarket parts. The videos are fantastic and made install soooo easy. Everything fits and works so well. Love the taillight adjustment options and the adjustability of the flasher. Thanks so much for the time spent in the design.

Advantages: Really cleans up the looks getting rid of the antiquated turn signals and rear fender. Design really works with the FZ/MT-09 factory design.

Disadvantages: Not a thing. This is how the bike should have been finished at the factory.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Tim
Aug 1, 2018
Five stars! Great product, very bright and easy to install. I added the TST flasher relay and undertail closeouts to complete the install. Anyone wanting to see my install video check out http://www.youtube.com/c/motosouth

Advantages: Easy Installation
Very bright
Multiple mode options

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Hari
Jul 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I installed the Integrated tail light over the past weekend on my MT 09. My god...it changed the whole look of the vehicle. Getting rid of those large pumpkins was such a huge relief and boosted the looks. Its so much cleaner now.

TST industries product build quality is top notch..!! I did not have to make any additional adjustment or cable splicing etc. for this replacement. I even got the flasher relay and the under-tail close outs to fill up the gap from OEM turn signals. Everything fits perfectly.

The most important piece to all of this - the instructional video. Makes it so damn easier to understand and do it yourself.



Advantages: 1. Top notch Build quality
2. Instructional videos are really exhaustive
3. Parts compliment the bike's lines
4. Improves the looks
5. Cleaner rear end

Disadvantages: None from what I see so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david descoteaux
Jun 27, 2018
Amazing tail light. Very bright! I bought the smoked lens and the look is crazy on my fz-09. The strobe braking options is a very nice addition and gives a litle bit more visibility. Love the fact there is no more big ugly turn signals on the back of the bike!!

Advantages: - Crazy look
- Plug & play
- really bright

Disadvantages: - Doesn't come with the LED relay, so you need to buy it with the tail light if you don't want the turn signals to flash too fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
6 Pack
Jun 24, 2018
I've been watching this product since the development and pre-order on TST's site. For me, it was most definitely worth the wait. I was a bit concerned that the smoke lens would interfere with the ability to see the red and orange LEDs clearly. This is not the case, as these two colors are super bright and very distinguishable while using your turn signal and brake light at the same time. As mentioned in another review, if you are keeping the license plate on the factory fender, buy the undertail closeout . It just looks much better with it on as well. Installation is very straight forward, especial after watching the TST YouTube video. Not the first product I've bought from TST and certainly won't be the last.

Advantages: Goodbye pumpkin blinkers.
Reuses quality OE hardware.
Much different appearance from stock.
GOODBYE pumpkin blinkers!

Disadvantages: Minor pet peeve. Rear turn indicators activate about a half second later than the front flush mounts(also TST product with TST Flasher Relay installed)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Justin
Jun 23, 2018
Holy crap this tail light looks amazing on the FZ. The smoke is great for the black back and it fits flawless on the bike. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to clean up the back of the bike.

Advantages: great fit and look. great price. bright lights. looks factory


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
James F
Jun 20, 2018
I purchased the smoke finish version of this tail light and I have to say I'm overall very pleased with the design and look of the system. It was relatively easy to install and allowed me to delete the original pumpkin blinkers on the rear end. If I had to complain about one thing, it'd be this - there is now about a second long delay between hitting the blinker switch and activation of the blinkers. That's really just a slight inconvenience though.

The only other thing I'd say to be aware of, especially if you live in a heavily regulated state such as Commiefornia; these are not DOT approved.

Advantages: Purely aesthetic

Disadvantages: Not technically road-legal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)