Dear Customer, TST Industries' website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is being used and to enhance your shopping experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
Why TST Reason #1: Unique Products You Won’t Find Elsewhere. Why TST Reason #2: Free Shipping | U.S. Orders over $150. Why TST Reason #3: Industry-Leading Customer Support. Why TST Reason #4: No Restocking Fees.
x

FREE SHIPPING OPTION FOR DOMESTIC ORDERS:

U.S. customers are offered a free shipping option for orders with a discounted subtotal greater than $150.00 (before taxes applied). The order's shipment destination must reside within the United States of America. The free shipping options still utilize our standard postage providers and 3rd party shipping companies. All terms and conditions that apply to normal orders will continue to apply to orders with a free shipping option.

NO RESTOCKING FEES:

An item returned within 30 days of purchase, that includes an accurate RMA#, in a perfectly new, unopened condition, and that complies with our other return policies, will not be charged a restocking fee.

MOST QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT CAN BE ANSWERED ON THIS PAGE.

The most common product related questions are answered in the tabs section on this page. Be sure to carefully read through the "Product Details", "In the Box", and "FAQs" tabs. In addition, a lot of our products have comprehensive videos demonstrating installations and product features. You can find those videos in the "Videos" tab.

Note: Some product pages may not have all the tabs mentioned above. Please read through all the available tabs to find the answers to your questions. If you still need assistance, please use the "ASK A QUESTION ABOUT THIS PRODUCT" button below the tabs section.

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  

TST LED Integrated Tail Light for Yamaha FZ-09 / MT-09 2017+

TST LED Integrated Tail Light for Yamaha FZ-09 / MT-09 2017+
 
(12 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




12 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Zachary Brubaker
May 26, 2018
Got the smoked lens. Very bright, love the look of it. Best looking for the fz

Advantages: Easy install!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Jason Yergin
Jun 5, 2018
THIS!! Guys, this is seriously what the bike should’ve come with from the factory. I guess I can understand Yamaha saving the money to keep the price down but I can’t recommend the integrated tail light enough.

Advantages: Very bright, great look, use it by itself for the clean look or add flush mounts or pods if you want to really be seen. Super easy to instal.

Disadvantages: Bike should’ve come with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Shane
May 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Install was a breeze.. I got the smoke colored lens... looks are awesome... it’s super bright... and the functionality of this light just works! Diggin the different modes!! TST did BADASS on this one!! Thanks!

Advantages: Plug and Play,Looks, Function, Price

Disadvantages: NONE..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David
Jun 11, 2018
Crazy look on my Fz09, looks like a beast now!!

Advantages: Plug n play
No more ugly bulky turn signal!!

Disadvantages: Need to install the upgraded LED relay if you don’t want to cut wires by adding resistors
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ethan H.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent looking light and super easy installation. I like the strobe feature of the brake light although the 100% strobe seems a bit excessive. I'm running the strobe to solid brake setting with the sequential blinkers, the strobe blinkers look pretty cool too.

Advantages: I installed the light, relay, and closeout panels in about 30 minutes. It took a 10mm socket, 10mm wrench, 8mm socket, 3mm allen key, 4mm allen key, and a phillips head screwdriver. It really blows the stock setup out of the water.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Christine Love
Jun 14, 2018
You can tell this tail light was thoughtfully designed for this bike. It looks awesome, the leds are super bright, and the installation video makes this install extremely easy.

Thank you guys for awesome products and ALWAYS including detailed installation instructions.


Advantages: Looks great, easy install, bright, no more turn signals.

Disadvantages: Literally none. Although you will need a closeout panel if you don't have one already (look a bit off without one).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James F
Jun 20, 2018
I purchased the smoke finish version of this tail light and I have to say I'm overall very pleased with the design and look of the system. It was relatively easy to install and allowed me to delete the original pumpkin blinkers on the rear end. If I had to complain about one thing, it'd be this - there is now about a second long delay between hitting the blinker switch and activation of the blinkers. That's really just a slight inconvenience though.

The only other thing I'd say to be aware of, especially if you live in a heavily regulated state such as Commiefornia; these are not DOT approved.

Advantages: Purely aesthetic

Disadvantages: Not technically road-legal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Justin
Jun 23, 2018
Holy crap this tail light looks amazing on the FZ. The smoke is great for the black back and it fits flawless on the bike. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to clean up the back of the bike.

Advantages: great fit and look. great price. bright lights. looks factory


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
6 Pack
Jun 24, 2018
I've been watching this product since the development and pre-order on TST's site. For me, it was most definitely worth the wait. I was a bit concerned that the smoke lens would interfere with the ability to see the red and orange LEDs clearly. This is not the case, as these two colors are super bright and very distinguishable while using your turn signal and brake light at the same time. As mentioned in another review, if you are keeping the license plate on the factory fender, buy the undertail closeout . It just looks much better with it on as well. Installation is very straight forward, especial after watching the TST YouTube video. Not the first product I've bought from TST and certainly won't be the last.

Advantages: Goodbye pumpkin blinkers.
Reuses quality OE hardware.
Much different appearance from stock.
GOODBYE pumpkin blinkers!

Disadvantages: Minor pet peeve. Rear turn indicators activate about a half second later than the front flush mounts(also TST product with TST Flasher Relay installed)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
david descoteaux
Jun 27, 2018
Amazing tail light. Very bright! I bought the smoked lens and the look is crazy on my fz-09. The strobe braking options is a very nice addition and gives a litle bit more visibility. Love the fact there is no more big ugly turn signals on the back of the bike!!

Advantages: - Crazy look
- Plug & play
- really bright

Disadvantages: - Doesn't come with the LED relay, so you need to buy it with the tail light if you don't want the turn signals to flash too fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)