Attention: You are purchasing closed course competition Product(s)

I acknowledge that the product(s) being purchased () was/were designed and intended for closed course competition use only. The product(s) is/are neither designed nor intended for use on public roads or land and is against Federal and State regulations to do so. By proceeding with this purchase, I , agree to only use the product(s) for closed course competition.

* All fields are required Close Aknowledgement
x

FREE SHIPPING OPTION FOR DOMESTIC ORDERS:

U.S. customers are offered a free shipping option for orders with a discounted subtotal greater than $150.00 (before taxes applied). The order's shipment destination must reside within the United States of America. The free shipping options still utilize our standard postage providers and 3rd party shipping companies. Does not apply to large items such as exhausts, stands, and bodywork shipping. All terms and conditions that apply to normal orders will continue to apply to orders with a free shipping option.

NO RESTOCKING FEES:

An item returned within 30 days of purchase, that includes an accurate RMA#, in a perfectly new, unopened condition, and that complies with our other return policies, will not be charged a restocking fee.

MOST QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT CAN BE ANSWERED ON THIS PAGE.

The most common product related questions are answered in the tabs section on this page. Be sure to carefully read through the "Product Details", "In the Box", and "FAQs" tabs. In addition, a lot of our products have comprehensive videos demonstrating installations and product features. You can find those videos in the "Videos" tab.

Note: Some product pages may not have all the tabs mentioned above. Please read through all the available tabs to find the answers to your questions. If you still need assistance, please use the "ASK A QUESTION ABOUT THIS PRODUCT" button below the tabs section.

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

TST MECH-GTR Front LED Turn Signals for Select FZ/MT Yamaha Models

 
(35 reviews)  

5 stars
 24 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




35 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Jason Yergin
Jun 6, 2018
Such a cool design. There's no doubt these things perfectly match the aesthetic of the FZ/MT09. Bright enough for daylight and just right for night riding. These turn off the white LED halo glow when you signal and flash amberish orange like new automobiles with running LED lights.

Advantages: Visibility from front, sides and a little even from the back. Nice and bright, day or night. Obvious that cars can see you are signaling

Disadvantages: They're very visible so you gotta make sure you're not falsely signaling. I hit my blinker cancel switch constantly though
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (3)
Andrew R
Sep 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
100% worth purchasing. They forgot to send out the little ratchet pieces, I sent an email and they instantly shipped them out without any questions.

Advantages: Low-profile design
Bright
Plug & play

Disadvantages: Literally have no disadvantages. Only thing I can think of is if the blue glow color is legal? Either way, looks cool, just write the ticket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)
Scott Bearden
Nov 28, 2018
Installed these on my 2018 MT-09 and I absolutely think they are the best out there for this type of front turn signals. Their video tutorials are great with help installing. Great product! Keep up the awesome work guys!

Advantages: Super bright LED's, Fairly easy install

Disadvantages: Not Much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (1)
Stephen Giedemann
Jun 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just put these turn signals on my 2017 FZ 09, and they look outstanding! I had put the other turn signals that TST offers on my bike prior to buying these signals, because I was too impatient waiting for these signals. I am totally blown away with these signals. I just love the LED running lights that is offered with these signals. The installation was super easy, thanks to the outstanding TST installation video for this product. You guys have really raised the bar for quality bike accessories. I am a TST customer for life!

Advantages: LED running lights, super bright LED turn signal, plug and play installation, and well built product.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)
Francesco Catizone
Jul 9, 2018
So disappointed. These signals are DIM, some of the weakest LEDs I've seen. Literally standing right in front of the bike, these are barely visable, so nevermind from afar. I'm taking these off and putting the OEM signals back on.

Advantages: Look cool in the dark when you can at least see them.

Disadvantages: TERRIBLE in all other scenarios. Non-visible, so what's the point...

-------------------TST INDUSTRIES RESPONSE BELOW-------------------
TST customer service has been in contact with this customer and we have cleared up any possible confusion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (25)
James F
Jun 20, 2018
I purchased these signals with the "hyper white" running lights. Overall I'm very pleased with the upgrade to aesthetics, and install was... not the most complicated thing I've ever done, though it was mildly time consuming. I'm only giving these a 4-star rating due to the fact that not much of the running light actually glows through the signals. Most of the light is saturated through the opaque part of the base, and doesn't really make it through the rest of the module. I'll have to see if others have the same results.

As always, these aren't DOT approved. If you live in a state like Commiefornia you might have problems passing inspection.

Advantages: Purely an upgrade to aesthetics

Disadvantages: Technically not road legal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tommy Pritchard
Aug 16, 2018
These turn signals are great overall. Install is very straight forward and fitment is as good as stock. Much better looking then OEM because of size and design. With that being said, they are actually brighter when the turn signal is activated.

The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because the Hyper White light purchased to light up the Halo doesn't do so. It lights up the vertical clear portion but not the halo it's self

Advantages: -easy install
-great fit
-looks awesome
-brighter then OEM

Disadvantages: - Halo doesn't actually light up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt W.
Sep 9, 2018
These make the bike look so much better. I also changed out the rear for the integrated light and it is night and day difference from those awful OEM signals.
My only callout here is that in the video the running lights appear to illuminate the entire signal, not just the ring around the base, like what I got. Kind of seems misleading and I don't know why TST would mislead like that.

Advantages: Very bright. Looks awesome. Easy to adjust flash rate with relay installed.

Disadvantages: Running lights are only the ring at the base of signal, barely visible during the day. The running lights looked brighter in the video.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rich W
Jul 8, 2018
Beautiful lights! Watch the install vid, couldn't be any easier.

Advantages: Tuck in all nice and tidy and still have DRL as opposed to most other aftermarket lights. Signal light is very visible in daylight.

These will end the annoying amber glow at the chinbar of my helmet at night.

Disadvantages: DRL (I bought Amber) are not as visible in daylight as stock, but should be more than adequate at night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chad Villines
Jul 29, 2019
Was excited about these at first. They looked great and worked great! But then over time the halo running lights stopped working and eventually the left turn signal all together...now sadly, after shy of a year, having to reinstall stock signals until I can find a better, more reliable alternative.

Advantages: Looks

Disadvantages: Longevity/reliability



-------------TST Industries Response------------------
As customer is within our 1-year warranty and hadn't contacted us, we reached out to them and are working to replace these at no cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


 
Dear Customer, TST Industries' website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is being used and to enhance your shopping experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.