Dear Customer, TST Industries' website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is being used and to enhance your shopping experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
Why TST Reason #1: Unique Products You Won’t Find Elsewhere. Why TST Reason #2: Free Shipping | U.S. Orders over $150. Why TST Reason #3: Industry-Leading Customer Support. Why TST Reason #4: No Restocking Fees.
x

FREE SHIPPING OPTION FOR DOMESTIC ORDERS:

U.S. customers are offered a free shipping option for orders with a discounted subtotal greater than $150.00 (before taxes applied). The order's shipment destination must reside within the United States of America. The free shipping options still utilize our standard postage providers and 3rd party shipping companies. All terms and conditions that apply to normal orders will continue to apply to orders with a free shipping option.

NO RESTOCKING FEES:

An item returned within 30 days of purchase, that includes an accurate RMA#, in a perfectly new, unopened condition, and that complies with our other return policies, will not be charged a restocking fee.

MOST QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT CAN BE ANSWERED ON THIS PAGE.

The most common product related questions are answered in the tabs section on this page. Be sure to carefully read through the "Product Details", "In the Box", and "FAQs" tabs. In addition, a lot of our products have comprehensive videos demonstrating installations and product features. You can find those videos in the "Videos" tab.

Note: Some product pages may not have all the tabs mentioned above. Please read through all the available tabs to find the answers to your questions. If you still need assistance, please use the "ASK A QUESTION ABOUT THIS PRODUCT" button below the tabs section.

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  

TST MECH-GTR Front LED Turn Signals for Select FZ/MT Yamaha Models

TST MECH-GTR Front LED Turn Signals for Select FZ/MT Yamaha Models
 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Jason Yergin
Jun 6, 2018
Such a cool design. There's no doubt these things perfectly match the aesthetic of the FZ/MT09. Bright enough for daylight and just right for night riding. These turn off the white LED halo glow when you signal and flash amberish orange like new automobiles with running LED lights.

Advantages: Visibility from front, sides and a little even from the back. Nice and bright, day or night. Obvious that cars can see you are signaling

Disadvantages: They're very visible so you gotta make sure you're not falsely signaling. I hit my blinker cancel switch constantly though
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Travis Woodson
Jun 12, 2018
The lights look great and function great coupled with the TST flasher relay. The fit up was marginal. that why the 3 stars. If you have issues contact support they know. 2017 FZ-09

Advantages: They look great and compliment the style of the bike along with being very visible.

Disadvantages: Depending on your preference of fit up and what bike you have you may need to figure out how to properly secure the lights on the bike.

--------------------TST RESPONSE--------------------
Customer has been contacted and instructed on proper installation.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Giedemann
Jun 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just put these turn signals on my 2017 FZ 09, and they look outstanding! I had put the other turn signals that TST offers on my bike prior to buying these signals, because I was too impatient waiting for these signals. I am totally blown away with these signals. I just love the LED running lights that is offered with these signals. The installation was super easy, thanks to the outstanding TST installation video for this product. You guys have really raised the bar for quality bike accessories. I am a TST customer for life!

Advantages: LED running lights, super bright LED turn signal, plug and play installation, and well built product.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Azola Frenando
Jun 16, 2018
I’ve always wanted DRL for my front signals light and during the time I visited the website I saw that they are making one for FZ, listed my email to be notified when item becomes available. I’m very happy with this purchase and price. The price meets the quality of the item. I installed it couple of days ago the blue DRL light looks amazing on my 2016 Fz07. The blue DRL stands out at night and visible to drivers.

Advantages: Easy installation, plug and play, bright DRL light and amber light when signaling..

Disadvantages: Nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James F
Jun 20, 2018
I purchased these signals with the "hyper white" running lights. Overall I'm very pleased with the upgrade to aesthetics, and install was... not the most complicated thing I've ever done, though it was mildly time consuming. I'm only giving these a 4-star rating due to the fact that not much of the running light actually glows through the signals. Most of the light is saturated through the opaque part of the base, and doesn't really make it through the rest of the module. I'll have to see if others have the same results.

As always, these aren't DOT approved. If you live in a state like Commiefornia you might have problems passing inspection.

Advantages: Purely an upgrade to aesthetics

Disadvantages: Technically not road legal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rich W
Jul 8, 2018
Beautiful lights! Watch the install vid, couldn't be any easier.

Advantages: Tuck in all nice and tidy and still have DRL as opposed to most other aftermarket lights. Signal light is very visible in daylight.

These will end the annoying amber glow at the chinbar of my helmet at night.

Disadvantages: DRL (I bought Amber) are not as visible in daylight as stock, but should be more than adequate at night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Francesco Catizone
Jul 9, 2018
So disappointed. These signals are DIM, some of the weakest LEDs I've seen. Literally standing right in front of the bike, these are barely visable, so nevermind from afar. I'm taking these off and putting the OEM signals back on.

Advantages: Look cool in the dark when you can at least see them.

Disadvantages: TERRIBLE in all other scenarios. Non-visible, so what's the point...

-------------------TST INDUSTRIES RESPONSE BELOW-------------------
TST customer service has been in contact with this customer and we have cleared up any possible confusion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Lance
Jul 26, 2018
These things are awesome, very easy to install. I love the running lights at the fz-07 doesn't come with that stock and the design is just killer. Fitment and look are on point

Advantages: High visibility, Running lights, Ease of install

Disadvantages: none at this point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Joe Briscese
Jul 29, 2018
Just finished installing the MECH-GTR front turn signals on my 2017 FZ 09. A bit more challenging than I expected but not that bad. I had to reroute the wiring on the right side a few times to find the right path to avoid any interference with the side cover installation.
I love the new look and great functionality. Truly plug and play.

Advantages: Cleaner streamlined look.

Disadvantages: Installation is a bit challenging but the video helps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tommy Pritchard
Aug 16, 2018
These turn signals are great overall. Install is very straight forward and fitment is as good as stock. Much better looking then OEM because of size and design. With that being said, they are actually brighter when the turn signal is activated.

The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because the Hyper White light purchased to light up the Halo doesn't do so. It lights up the vertical clear portion but not the halo it's self

Advantages: -easy install
-great fit
-looks awesome
-brighter then OEM

Disadvantages: - Halo doesn't actually light up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)